The Business Link`s 9th Annual 40 Under Forty Business Achievement Award Winners Announced

Submitted: April 03rd, 2012

The Business Link’s 9th Annual
40 Under Forty Business Achievement Award Winners Announced

April 2, 2012 –The Business Link will be celebrating the achievements of Niagara’s top 40 Under Forty winners May 14, 2012 at the Holiday Inn Parkway Convention Centre in St. Catharines. Jack Peets, Co-host of the 105.7 EZ Rock Morning Show, is the MC for the evening and will highlight the achievements of these 40 incredible individuals.
     The 40 Under Forty Business Achievement Awards give recognition to Niagara’s next generation of business leaders. These 40 individuals are under 40 years of age and consistently make their mark in business and contribute regularly to their respective communities.

2012 Winners
Melissa Achal - neob- Niagara Essential Oils & Blends
Robert Achal - neob- Niagara Essential Oils & Blends
Alexis Apolcer - Lexpress Productions Inc.
Alicia Arcangeletti - Hospice Niagara
Lyndon Ashton - Niagara Economic Development Corp.
Cara Boese - Brock University
Alba Victoria Bonato - AVY Studio
Courtney Bonito - Canadian Niagara Power Inc.
Matthew Bosela - Kaumeyer Paper Limited
Isabell Camillo - Aeris Language Solutions
Nick Cicchino - Meridian Credit Union
Tiffany Clark - Crawford, Smith & Swallow Chartered Accountants LLP
Amy Cook - Credit Bureau Services Canada
Chelsey Cook - Designer Delights
Chevonn Cook - Diamond Estates Wines & Spirits
Stephen Cooper - Meridian Credit Union
Sean Corcoran - Assante Capital Management
Shannon Dawe - Quantum Niagara Gymnastics Inc.
Heather Dawson - Parents Peace of Mind Daycare
Evan DiValentino - Niagara Sustainability Initiative
Jessica Friesen - Gales Gas Bar/Bob’s Fast & Fresh
Talia Gillan - Gypsy Alley
Scott Holmes - Extreme Technology
Alicja Kniffen - Hands on Health Corp.
Bobby Kozjan - Bobby the Builder Inc.
Blake Landry - nGen - Niagara Interactive Media Generator
Greg Marotta - Thomas Solutions
Scott Maskell - Glenny Insurance Broker Ltd.
Greg Medulun - Fallsview Casino Resort & Casino Niagara
Serge Paquin - Skycomp Solutions Inc.
Melissa Plati - Melissa’s Aloe
Carlene Prohaszka - Alison’s Sports Awards & Promotions
Tom Sawchuk - Durward Jones Barkwell
Ashley Short - Learning Disabilities Association of Niagara
Phil Smith - South Coast Cookhouse, Prudential Realty
Adrian Thiessen - Fourgrounds Media Inc
Kyle Tkachuk - Clickback
Trevor Twining - Points of Light Institute
Brian York -
City of St. Catharines, Economic Development Department
Jenna Young - Designer Delights

A sincere thank you is extended to all who took the time to nominate these outstanding individuals. Without your efforts, these people may not have received the recognition they deserve. We look forward to a great evening of networking and celebration. For ticket information please call Marnie at 905-646-9366 or visit

Sponsors for The Business Link’s 9th Annual 40 Under Forty Business Achievement Awards are:

Presenting Sponsor

Corporate Sponsors

Platinum Sponsor – McLaren Press
Gold Sponsor – Niagara College
Silver Sponsor – Brock University Faculty of Business
Bronze Sponsors – BEC, Brand Blvd, The Co-operators, Credit Bureau Services Canada,
Hub International, Lancaster Brooks & Welch, PHPA, PPS Accounting, Reuter & Reilly Insurance, By Request Entertainment, and Martin Sheppard Fraser

Proceeds of this year’s event will go towards The Business Link Bursary’s at Brock University and Niagara College to ensure the entrepreneurial spirit lives on in Niagara for years to come.